Related Boards & Departments

  1. Board of Health

    View information regarding the Board of Health for the Town of Westford.

  2. Building Department

    View information regarding the work of Westford's Building Department.

  3. Conservation Commission

    The Conservation Commission is the Town body responsible for protecting Westford's natural resources. It is also responsible for the administration of the Massachusetts Wetlands Protection Act and Westford's Wetlands Bylaw.

  4. Engineering Department

    The Engineering Department is committed to working with other departments to discover and identify infrastructure deficiencies that cause hardship, inconvenience or expense to the Town of Westford and its inhabitants, and will provide effective solutions that resolve or preclude those deficiencies.

  1. Historical Commission

    The Historical Commission was established January 21, 1975, by unanimous vote of Special Town Meeting under the provisions of Section 8D, Chapter 40 of the Massachusetts General Laws. It has 7 members and 2 alternates, each appointed by the Board of Selectmen to 2-year terms.

  2. Master Plan Implementation Committee

    The Master Plan Implementation Committee (MPIC) functions as an advisory body to Town officials and the citizenry regarding pending and future projects as they pertain to implementation of the Master Plan per Master Plan goals and activities.

  3. Zoning Board of Appeals

    The Board of Appeals shall have and exercise all the powers granted to it by Chapters 40A, 40B, and 41 of the General Laws and by this Bylaw.